A Picture Tutorial- Crochet Braids with Kinky Extensions

Looking forward to this DIY
I can’t wait still gathering some courage but I know I will do it eventually.

The Kink And I

Hey guys!

Twice on the blog, I have said that crochet braiding is super easy. To prove it, here’s this picture tutorial showing you how.

It was a bit of a battle making this sha so I hope you get it 🙂 Camera quality, lighting and the fact that I was trying to capture working with black extensions and a black bobby pin on dark hair but I think I succeeded. I did 3 different shoots for this on 3 different days, and this was the best day, so I hope it’s a good enough illustration.

These photos were taken by my brother.  🙂

ALL I USED:

Extensions- 2 packs of Noble Afro Kinky (or was it Afro Twist?) Braid. Same ones you can use to do kinky twists.

Big bobby pin. <- you can use a small pin, but it’s stressful.

PREPARATION

On clean well conditioned hair, do your cornrows…

View original post 426 more words

Leave a Reply

